Happy Birthday Daddy :)

Standard

Today is my dad’s birthday. I’d like to send a shout out to him to tell him how great he is. Many of you reading this blog know my dad, but not like I know him! 🙂

My dad and I are pretty close. We might not talk all the time, but we have a special friendship between us that I will never let go of.

My dad would do just about anything to change someone’s life. He gets frustrated when he thinks he’s not doing anything extraordinary. I don’t think he sees how many people he has inspired. I can think of a handful off the top of my head that absolutely adore him and his awesome heart (and they are not even part of our family).

Some people put my dad down mostly because my dad is so great that my dad isn’t going to fight back. My dad is a type of guy that follows the verse Matthew 5:39. “But I tell you, Do not resist an evil person. If someone strikes you on the right cheek, turn to him the other also.” It takes a lot of courage not to strike back at someone who has hurt you and your family. My dad has a lot of courage obviously.

My dad was my coach and supporter throughout my life. I was successful in sports because my dad pushed me enough to do great and work hard. He wasn’t the type that pushed TOO hard. If I said I didn’t want to go to the gym he wouldn’t fight with me, but I knew it disappointed him a little bit and I regret that.

Dad and the Siblings

There are not many people like my dad out there. I pray that I meet an amazing man just like my dad. My dad cares about our family more than anything. He cares about each one of our siblings so much. He cares about my mom beyond measures. Seeing their love makes me ache for something special like that.

I’m honestly very protective of my dad. I laugh at some of the things I said to people because I got so angry with them for putting my dad down. My dad is so important to me, and when someone hurts him they hurt me. My mom and dad are probably reading this and even get a little giggle at some of my actions in the past. I don’t usually get extremely angry, but in these situations I became a very angry and rude person. Eh, you mess with my dad you get messed with by me!! 🙂 Haha!

All in all, my dad is the greatest person I know. He and my mom are the reasons for me being where I am today. He deserves nothing but the greatest on this lovely birthday! I wish I could see you today to give you a hug dad! 🙂

Do something good for somebody else! 🙂

About jessicagravert

I'm twenty years old and go to the University of Northern Iowa where I'll be a junior. I plan on being an elementary teacher after I graduate. Maybe a Special Education teacher or a Literacy teacher. Whatever God takes me, I'll go!!! I have loving friends and family who I spend most of my time with. Hope you enjoy my blog :)

Leave a Reply

