“I Can Play What I Want”

Standard

I’m on break!! Woo hoo! 🙂 I love not having to go to class or work! I have to go back Thursday afternoon because I have to work at 11:30 pm that night. I’m not so thrilled about working 11 hours in the middle of the night. This will be quite an experience. Tonight I went to our girls’ basketball game. It was an intense game. It made me really miss basketball. I wanted to run out there and play so badly!!
I have one more week of my Level 2 field experience. I’m so sad! I’m going to miss it. Last week while I was at my experience, a little girl that is super precious taught me a lesson. It’s crazy that a little kindergartener named Claire could teach a twenty-year-old a lesson! Hmmm! It was during centers, and we were playing house (hilarious, I know). She wanted to play “jail”, and I was the one supposed to be in jail. Another little girl told Claire that she didn’t want us to play that because she wanted to play house. Claire just stood there for a few seconds staring at her and said, “It’s not your decision what I do. I can play what I want. You don’t have to play with me.” I had to laugh out loud at this, but I don’t think they noticed. 😉 The reason why I say she taught me a lesson is because sometimes I catch myself doing only what others want of me. I have been challenged to be brave and somewhat stand up for myself (beliefs, values, interests, etc.). I’ve been known to let people choose my path. I don’t always do what I want to do, or say what I want to say. I don’t think I should do that! No one should let other people choose their path or choices. We have freedom for a reason! 🙂

I’m too tired to write anymore since I just made my brother’s project for Spanish class that is due tomorrow. Haha! I love being home even when I have to do things for my little brother! 🙂 Love you Gaber.

Do something good for someone else 🙂

About jessicagravert

I'm twenty years old and go to the University of Northern Iowa where I'll be a junior. I plan on being an elementary teacher after I graduate. Maybe a Special Education teacher or a Literacy teacher. Whatever God takes me, I'll go!!! I have loving friends and family who I spend most of my time with. Hope you enjoy my blog :)

Leave a Reply

