My Mom is Cooler Than Your Mom!!

Standard

Ohhh my mama bear is cooler than your mama bear!! My mom is a more understanding than your mom. My mom is more supporting than your mom. My mom is a better advice-giver than your mom. My mom is more thoughtful than your mom. My mom is a stronger Christian than your mom. My mom is a better Farmville player than your mom. My mom is better at giving hugs than your mom. My mom is a faster reader than your mom. My mom is a better sports fan than your mom. My mom is a better organizer than your mom. My mom is a better cook than your mom.

Sooo… I’m not trying to start a fight or anything, but my mom rocks. 🙂

I really do have a great mom. Her birthday was yesterday (December 17). I would have wrote this yesterday, but I worked a lot and my brain wasn’t working right from exhaustion!! Haha! I won’t say how old she turned because she would probably kill me! 🙂 Let’s just say she’s pretty darn young! My mom is seriously a super hero; no doubt about it! She does A LOT for our family. She knows what is going on at all times. I have no idea how she knew what was going on with all of us kids when we all four were living at home. I’m looking back and thinking, “I don’t think I would have survived without my mom!!”

My mom is very easy to talk to. I can ask her questions and get a true/straight-up answer from her. She wants the best for me, so she would go the extra mile for me any day, any time. When I was in high school, I remember thinking, “My mom never lets me do anything!” I am SOO thankful for her protection because I am sure that I would have strayed off into the wrong path if she was not there to set me straight. My mom (and dad) taught me and showed me how to work hard at everything I do, and I am so thankful for that. The things that my mom and dad taught me will hopefully be passed down through generations of our family.

I found this quote: “Mothers hold their children’s hands for a short while, but their hearts forever.” –Unknown

My mom taught me how to be a hard-working, respectful, faithful, etc. woman, and then she had to somewhat let me go out into the real world. My mom will always be my “go-to” person when I am in need, and I know that she will be waiting with arms wiiiiide open!

This is a really cool song that I often listen to. I think of my mom and how she raised me whenever this song plays! 🙂

I LOVE YOU MOM! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

Do something good for someone else! 🙂

About jessicagravert

I'm twenty years old and go to the University of Northern Iowa where I'll be a junior. I plan on being an elementary teacher after I graduate. Maybe a Special Education teacher or a Literacy teacher. Whatever God takes me, I'll go!!! I have loving friends and family who I spend most of my time with. Hope you enjoy my blog :)

Leave a Reply

